DIY Jute Tray

A tray is not just useful as an organizer, but as a decorative purpose as well. You can decorate your coffee table, your kitchen table, dining table, even your night stand. Find some items, at least three things with different heights and texture but slightly has the same color scheme; and put them on your tray. I love to decorate with tray. If you’re my type of “decorator”, than I’m sure you will like my project DIY Jute Tray. It’s super easy and quick to make, budget friendly and only need two materials! Isn’t that great?? Of course it’s great, so let me guide you further on how to make my Jute Tray.

Things To Prepare

Easy supplies you can get or have in your craft room for this DIY Jute Tray. Try to replace it with something similar to my materials if you don’t have the same one. Just use whatever you have at home like I do. Let’s see what are the list of supplies for this DIY Jute Tray :

  • Thick Jute rope  
  • Round MDF board
  • Hot glue

How To Make

It’s an easy DIY Tray project which you can make in a short time. The tray looks rustic and modern in the same time. Anyway, follow these easy steps on how to do DIY Jute Tray :

1. Paint the round MDF with white spray paint. Let it dry.

2 . Take the jute rope and apply hot glue on the perimeter of the tray, then paste the jute rope around the the tray.

3. Keep pasting jute rope around the tray until it reaches three layers. secure the end with hot glue and do it nicely. Done!

Easy tray from jute rope that anyone can do. It’s perfect for Winter decoration. Actually it’s perfect for any season because the color is neutral, so it depends on what decorations that you put on it. What do you think?

For more of my future winter posts, please follow me! And if you wanted to add my creations to your Pinterest boards, please follow me on Pinterest! Also find me on Instagram and Twitter!

For creative fellow bloggers, don’t forget to join You’re The Star” Blog Hop, Happiness Is Homemade Link Party and Home Matters Linky! Link your inspiring posts (anything, from recipes, home decor, DIYs, crafts, family, health to gardening) every Monday and Sunday. Get a change to be featured! I’m one of the co-host of You’re The Star blog hop for Creative Week and Happiness Is Homemade; I will choose the creative posts to be featured on Creative Features week and on Happiness Is Homemade. Please come and join the party!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.