DIY Mini Lemon Basket

I love to see lemons along Summer. In fact, I always love to have some lemons at home all the time. For me, Lemons are not just great for drinks and addition to cooking, but great for Summer decoration as well. That is why I made this little Lemon Basket by upcycling a plastic bottle. It’s an easy 15 minutes craft that you can make easily while chilling out in the afternoon. So, why not try to make one?

Things To Prepare

A short list of supplies to be prepared for this DIY Mini Lemon Basket. Try to replace it with something similar to my materials if you don’t have the same one. Just use whatever you have at home. Let’s see what are the list of supplies for this DIY Mini Lemon Basket :

  • A white plastic bottle (try to find the one that similar to mine)
  • Lemon color acrylic marker
  • Black color acrylic marker
  • A checkboard ribbon
  • Clear glue

How To Make

I use free hand to draw the lemon cut. I think it doesn’t have to look perfect in drawing the segments. And by using markers, it will be easy to control your hand to draw the lemon cut. Same way with the writings, I just use my handwriting. Anyway, follow these easy steps on how to do DIY Mini Lemon Basket :

1 . Cut a white plastic bottle into half. (you can paint your bottle in white if don’t have it in white). Use the bottom part and keep the upper part. It might be useful for other project. I’m sure it does for me.

2. Draw a cut lemon in the middle, by using lemon color acrylic marker. Let it dry.

3. Write LEMON in capital letters on the bottom part. Use black marker!

4. Lastly is to attach a bow checkboard ribbon as a decorative handle. If you want it as a real handle, you must use metal snap button to secure it. Finished!

Super easy and quick to do! You can use it as a table decoration to put some lemons or a gift bucket with a lemon theme. What a bright, refreshing bucket of lemons for Summer decor idea!

For more of my future Summer posts, please follow me! And if you wanted to add my creations to your Pinterest boards, please follow me on Pinterest! Also find me on Instagram and Twitter!

For creative fellow bloggers, don’t forget to join You’re The Star” Blog Hop, Happiness Is Homemade Link Party and Home Matters Linky! Link your inspiring posts (anything, from recipes, home decor, DIYs, crafts, family, health to gardening) every Monday and Sunday. Get a change to be featured! I’m one of the co-host of You’re The Star blog hop for Creative Week and Happiness Is Homemade; I will choose the creative posts to be featured on Creative Features week and on Happiness Is Homemade. Please come and join the party!

6 thoughts on “DIY Mini Lemon Basket”

  1. Beautifully done, love it.
    I visited you via the Linkup Party at Tuesday Turn About #209 Summer Upcycles
    My entries this week = 104+105 as I would love to invite you to come and share your posts and you will have an opportunity to get featured.
    We’re open Monday through Saturday every week.
    You will find the linkup information (1) In the Top bar under Blogging: Weekly Senior Salon Pit Stop OR 2nd image In the sidebar
    We hope to meet you there virtually

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.